Evidence that 2013 happened

So here we are, a freshly minted 2014. Since it’s a new year and a new blog, l figured it was a good time to reflect on the happenings of 2013.

We started the year in America and ended it in Europe, Malta to be specific. Yes, we did it! After 3 years of planning and saving, we accomplished our goal to slow down a bit and travel more. I will write a post soon about what gave us the final push.

I finally left my job. It was scary, very scary. I had been working for almost 30 years, most of them with the same company. I have kept my license active though, just in case! I’m not that crazy.

We got to travel some, apart from the big, life changing trip of course..

Rome, Italy…again! I never get tired of visiting this gorgeous historic city. It helps that my husband is from there. This cuts down a lot on the expenses as we have free lodging with his mum. Home cooked meals too, not that Amore isn’t an awesome cook. Our luggage back was full of fresh pasta!

Florence, Italy.. This was my second visit. We had some friends visiting from Texas. We met up with them in Rome and then took the train to Florence for a few days. It was fantastic. I will write a future post.

Marseilles, France. Oh! I could live here for sure. I will do a post on that too.

I started assisting Amore with his photography. He is a wedding and fashion photographer. We are hoping to make a go of it here. Wish us luck.

Here a picture of Malta, our little slice of heaven

About kemkem

Married with no kids. Retired early, so now l can concentrate on my love for travel and taking time to smell the roses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Evidence that 2013 happened

  1. Michael says:

    Hey there,

    These pics are so great!!!

Leave a Reply

